Delete a Lightsail load balancer
Last updated: November 29, 2017
You can delete a Lightsail load balancer if you no longer need it. Deleting a load balancer also detaches any Lightsail instances attached to it but doesn't delete the Lightsail instances. If you enabled encrypted (HTTPS) traffic using an SSL/TLS certificate, deleting the load balancer will also permanently delete any SSL/TLS certificates associated with the load balancer.
Deleting a Lightsail load balancer and its associated certificate is final and can't be undone.
On the Lightsail home page, choose Networking.
Choose the load balancer you want to delete.
Choose Delete load balancer.
Choose Yes, delete.